"Sona"is a Sanskrit word that means "Gold Moonlight"

These companion wands are a perfect size for travelling with.
This piece was created with the intention of healing.
Our world is in need of healers at this time, these piece was born from my heart for
this purpose. To heal the healer and for the healer to use it for healing/energy work
for those who need it, including for themselves.

I cleansed this piece with a Sage smudge ceremony. I filled it with Earth energy in a
beautiful ceremony and set these intentions with it through prayer.
I also placed the "Ohm" resonance into the piece with an  Ohm tuning fork.
"Ohm" is the vibrational sound of the universe.
My wish is that this piece will be drawn to the person that needs it in their life at
this time to send healing and love out into our world.
It is great tool for Meditation and Healing purposes and is also perfect to display in
your meditation or altar areas.

This wand measures 2 and 7/16 inches and has a width of  about 3/4 of an inch at the widest part of
the wand.
It has a beautiful, clear Quartz crystal point with some inclusions embedded on one end and a
handmade domed glass cabochon in a beautiful pink and amber dichroic sparkle.

I made this pendant with polymer clay and used metallic leaf on the design to create an ancient
relic kind of feel to this piece. I did the designs by hand to give it a carved stone like design,  
finished with a clear coat to seal in the paint.

The front of the wand has a set of the 7 Chakra stones:
Amethyst: Is known as a dream stone. The amethyst has long been used to open the
spiritual and psychic centers, making it one of the power stones. It is also used as a
meditation aid when worn as a necklace. The amethyst symbolizes piety, humility, sincerity
and spiritual wisdom.
Amethyst also represents the Crown Chakra - Sahasrara - with the attributes of: personal
identification with Infinite, oneness with God, peace and wisdom.

Lapis Lazuli: Is an ancient gem. Egyptian cultures believed it to offer protection.
The ancient Egyptians used Lapis Lazuli as a symbol of Truth. The very earliest cultures valued
Lapis lazuli more highly than gold.
Lapis also represents the Third Eye Chakra - Ajna - with the attributes of: clearing
subconscious to channeling intuition, balancing state of mind, seeing divine perfection in all
things, and devotion.

Turquoise: Is one of the oldest protection amulets, and was also known as a symbol of
wealth in many ancient cultures. If given a turquoise by a loving friend, that stone would
protect the wearer from negative energy and bring good fortune. The turquoise is the
symbol of friendship. It also brings peace to the home. Turquoise carries great wisdom of
basic truth within it.
Turquoise also represents the Throat Chakra - Vissudha - with the attributes of: ability to
verbalize, expressing truth through power of the spoken word.

Peridot: This stone was believed to be a stone of springtime by ancients who considered it a
gift from Mother Nature.  It is considered a sacred stone of lightness and beauty. It is a
protector against negative emotions.  It opens the Heart Chakra.  It is also useful in
releasing emotionally suppressed trauma, soul/heart consciousness, and expressing love in
Peridot also represents the Heart Chakra - Anahata - with attributes of: releasing
emotionally suppressed trauma, soul/heart consciousness, expressing love in action.

Citrine: Is an uplifting stone connected with joy, creativity, energizing, protective, and
Citrine also represents the Solar Plexus Chakra - Manipura - with attribues of: assimilation
of  experience, digestion, positive use of personal power, manifesting goals.

Carnelian: This stone has a long and storied past, and was once considered strictly the
property of the noble class. People holding a high social status were often buried with this
gem stone. This stone is said to protect from bad vibrations and aid in calming. Carnelian is
an energy booster. It helps the insecure person to find strength within them so they can
come into their own.
Carnelian also represents the Sacral Chakra - Svadhisthana -with attributes of: utilization
of creative forces into all aspects of being, high soul procreation, directing self toward

Garnet: This stone is said to be a stone of purity and truth as well as a symbol of love and
compassion. It will helps with depression, self-esteem, one's own security level and spiritual
awareness. This stone is also said to bring constancy to friendships and to be helpful for
stimulating success in business.
Garnet also represents the Base or Root Chakra - Muladhara - with attributes of:
grounding spirit forces in the body, gaining the ability to work lovingly on the physical plane.

Quartz Crystal Point at the end for -  Healing, Energy, and Spirituality.

Back to "Spirit" or "Faery Finds"
(shown in inches)