"Chakra Balancing" - Wall - Garden Art - Sun Catcher
Ceramics, Crystal, Copper & Driftwood

One of my newest creations. A beautiful sun-catcher for your window or garden for some awesome
energy in your sacred space!
A colorful set of the Chakra symbols hand made by me in ceramics along with some driftwood that
I collected here on the beautiful Oregon coast!
Lots of faceted crystals that will sparkle rainbows all around you!
Ceramic has been properly kiln annealed.

The entire length of the piece is about 19 and 1/4 inches long. The driftwood is just under 5 inches
long. Wire working is all hand done by me in copper. The Chakra symbols each measure about 1
and 1/4 inches in diameter.
The main large crystal has a diameter of 1 and 5/8.

Chakras are the energy centres in our body in which energy flows through.
The word ‘chakra’ is derived from the Sanskrit word meaning ‘wheel’. Literally translated from
the Hindi it means ‘wheel of spinning energy’. A chakra is like a whirling, vortex-like, powerhouse
of energy.
Chakras connect your spiritual bodies to your physical one.
They regulate the flow of energy throughout the electrical network (meridians) that runs through
the physical body.
Chakras are described as being aligned in an ascending column from the base of the spine to the
top of the head. The function of the Chakras is to spin and draw in this energy to keep the
spiritual, mental, emotional and physical health of the body in balance. Each Chakra is
represented by a symbol and a color in this order:

Crown Chakra - Sahasrara - (Violet/Purple) with the attributes of: personal
identification with Infinite, oneness with God, peace and wisdom.

Third Eye Chakra - Ajna - (Indigo) with the attributes of: clearing
subconscious to channeling intuition, balancing state of mind, seeing divine perfection in all things,
and devotion.

Throat Chakra - Vissudha - (Blue/Turquoise) with the attributes of: ability to
verbalize, expressing truth through power of the spoken word.

Heart Chakra - Anahata - (Green) with attributes of: releasing
emotionally suppressed trauma, soul/heart consciousness, expressing love in action.

Solar Plexus Chakra - Manipura - (Yellow) - with attribues of: assimilation
of  experience, digestion, positive use of personal power, manifesting goals.

Sacral Chakra - Svadhisthana -(Orange) with attributes of: utilization
of creative forces into all aspects of being, high soul procreation, directing self toward devotion.

Base or Root Chakra - Muladhara - (Red) with attributes of:
grounding spirit forces in the body, gaining the ability to work lovingly on the physical plane.

(shown in inches)